The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jul 17, 2003, 10:33am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 710
Force is never a factor on kicks that go into R's end zone. The kick doesn't end until it is caught, goes OB or crosses the goal line. The ball is dead in the scenario you first submitted, so whether its K or R, it doesn't matter - it's dead, dead, dead.

In the original question, R recovered (picked up the grounded/muffed kick) therefore the kick was over at that point. He then, carried it into the end zone and was downed there - the momentum exception evaporated once the kick touched the ground.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:00am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1