![]() |
Quote:
|
Quote:
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
I see a lot of trading of TE and WB etc then an opposite side back going in motion almost immediately. Also the guard signally the snap by slapping the center technically violates the rule I posted. I also see lineman with their hand down squatting and looking to the sideline for play change, spirit of the rule says once the hand is down, stop moving.
c. Any A player on his line between the snapper and the player on the end of his line, after having placed a hand(s) on or near the ground, moves his hand(s) or makes any quick movement. |
Quote:
And as I am watching the Fiesta Bowl, I just saw a call for players not getting set. Peace |
Quote:
They simply have to reset for 1 second again before the ball is snapped. They can do this as many times as they like within the allotted play clock time. Quote:
1- You enjoy nothing more than spewing such crap to make officials look bad. 2- No rule says he must stop moving once his hand is down. There's no such thing as the "spirit of the rule" saying anything. Start your hibernation, bigjohn. See you in August. |
Quote:
|
You are missing the point, but I understand that.
I agree it is often done correctly but many times all 11 are not set when someone goes in motion or the linemen all get set quickly and they run a play. Sometimes they act like they are running a play on a quick and then everyone drops their butt and looks over at the sideline. The rules get stretched and they are given a lot of latitude because they always do it. There is a good bit of this going on here in Ohio because all the MAC schools are using this signalling system using boards and 4 coaches signaling. |
Quote:
One day you'll have an epiphany and figure out what "spirit of the rules" means and you'll come back and tell us how silly you've been all these years. |
Quote:
Quote:
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:21pm. |