![]() |
|
![]() |
|
LinkBack | Thread Tools | Rate Thread | Display Modes |
|
|
|||
Looked at legalistically, AFAICT from NCAA rules, the line-to-gain is a matter of fact, regardless of what the marker, even an official one, says. Going by that, it's not too late to correct an error in placement of the marker until the actual line-to-gain changes.
|
|
|||
Not 100% sure on NCAA but the only error correcting rule I recall is for timing. An incorrect down can be corrected any time in the series.
I'm not sure your game scenario was that big of an issue. With 1st & 10 for A at B 16 yl, the next play with the defensive holding enforced should be 1st & 2 from B8. On this play you state they gain 3-4 yards and now have 1st and goal. What they had was more of a misstatement of facts than an error. The situation corrected itself actually. I wish someone would tell that particular WH that he doesn't need to yelll into the mic. |
|
|||
Quote:
|
|
|||
Quote:
I was mostly interested in how the rules treat the LTG equipment with respect to correctability. Considering how the WH handled it, and there was no serious anger regarding it, I figured that it was done properly. |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Colorado State v. Murray State Video Thread | APG | Basketball | 5 | Sat Mar 17, 2012 06:33pm |
Florida State/Mississippi State Tech | theboys | Basketball | 3 | Wed Mar 21, 2007 11:25am |
Okla State / K State Head Butt | Larks | Basketball | 1 | Thu Mar 01, 2007 10:26pm |
NC State vs. Florida State | GPC2 | Football | 12 | Fri Oct 06, 2006 11:09pm |
State Government Defeated in Attempt to Control State Association | mikesears | Football | 14 | Wed Apr 20, 2005 07:35am |