I have come to this forum to get the skinny on a rule that has a lot of people argueing .Most people including coaches and players think that a player on the punting team may bat the ball back onto the playing field after it has crossed the Plain of the goal as long as he is in the air and has not tuched the ground in the end zone .I say that after the ball has crossed the goal it's a tuch back, and it dosn't matter if the player is in the air on the ground or on the moon ,once the ball crosses the goal it's a tuch back . For any thing else to happen you would have to supend all the rules of punting and have a whole new set of rules just for this. I have been looking for the rule so I can educate some very stubbern people . Do you think you can help ?
thanks James Neil
|