![]() |
|
|||
Safety or Not?
This situation was posed to my group this week:
B33 intercepts A's pass in his end zone and is tackled there. After COP, but before B33 is downed, B45 holds A22 in B's EZ. Popular response: Touchback. Assess the holding penalty from B's 20. 1/10 for B at B's 10. Correct answer: Safety. Can't find a rule reference to support a safety. Assistance, please. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Safety or not? | jTheUmp | Football | 9 | Tue Nov 03, 2009 10:21am |
BIB and safety | Mike L | Football | 20 | Mon Aug 03, 2009 01:00pm |
Safety? | Umpmazza | Football | 1 | Thu Nov 13, 2008 12:30am |
Safety or No Safety that is the question | BrasoFuerte | Football | 14 | Sun Sep 02, 2007 05:15pm |
TD or Safety? | chiefgil | Football | 3 | Mon Dec 06, 2004 09:01am |