The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jul 07, 2003, 12:55pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Clinton Township, NJ
Posts: 2,065
Quote:
Originally posted by STEVED21
Mike,

You are correct. Restrictions on ineligible A do not end until the pass is touched by B.
REPLY: However, NF 7-5-9b says that pass interference restrictions end for..."Eligible A players when A touches the pass or last pass if more than one. Ineligible A players may not touch the pass, but can use hands or arms in a legal block to ward off an opponent."

What about that second sentence? Doesn't it imply that restrictions for eligible A players are indeed different than for ineligible A players in this play? Doesn't it say that interference restrictions on ineligible A players are at least "partially" ended when A touches the pass? Comments...
__________________
Bob M.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:39pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1