The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Fri Aug 25, 2000, 11:17pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 146
Post

My logic at this time of night says that it would be a legal play because the QB was more than 5 yards from the position of the ball at the snap, and even though the ball hit A75 in the back (no longer illegal), the ball first hit the ground beyond the neutral zone.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:28pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1