The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Apr 12, 2003, 09:36pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Posts: 465
Re: Hey James good to hear from you!

[QUOTE]Originally posted by Mike Simonds
[B]Okay, I'm going to give these my best effort...

"1. Best option for B: Accept penalty for A's foul. Double foul. Replay down. Clock on ready"

I agree except for the clock. Why did the clock stop? Here’s my answer
Accept: A 3/4 @ B-6, clock: snap
Decline: B free kick @ B-10, clock: first legal touching

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ ~~~~~~~~~~
"2. NF OT rules. Ball is dead when B gains possession. B's ball at A's 10 yl (our state uses 25 yl for NF OT rules). Clock on snap"

Oregon uses the same 25 yd.OT . I enforced B55’s foul as a dead ball foul from the succeeding spot.
Accept : B 1/10 @ B-40, clock: snap
Decline : B 1/10 @ B-25, clock: snap
B55 may be ejected

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ ~~~~~~~~~~
3. B's ball 1/10 at B 20 yl. Clock on snap"

Not sure what you did with this, but here’s my answer
(This play has met all the requirements of PSK)
Accept: B 1/10 @ B-15, clock: snap
Decline : B 1/10 @ B-40, clock: snap

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ ~~~~~~~~~~
6. B's ball 1/10 at B 35 yl. Clock on snap"


Well my answer was a little longer LOL. I say A85 has obstructed B15 path to the ball and I got KCI all the way)
Accept : B may accept a 15-yard penalty from the previous spot and replay the down. A 4/25 @ A-25.
Or choose an awarded fair catch at the spot of the foul . B 1/10 @ B-30 , clock : snap (B may free-kick if they choose this option)
Decline : B 1/10 @ B-35 , clock : snap

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ ~~~~~~~~~~

"7. Assume action by A85 is legal because he can recover a loose ball. If A85 gains possession at the B 30 yl, the ball is dead. B's ball 1/10 at the B 25 yl. Clock on snap."

the status of the ball was a scrimmage kick at the time A85 pushed B15 in the back. No R player has touched the ball. A player may only do this to a player if he’s after a ball he may legally touch or possess. I say this is an illegal block in the back. And what about the invalid fair catch signal by B15? 6-5-7
I told Uncle Ernie I'd have them replay the down 8^)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ ~~~~~~~~~



[Edited by James Neil on Apr 13th, 2003 at 01:05 AM]
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:56am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1