Robert Goodman |
Sun Sep 11, 2011 08:19pm |
Quote:
Originally Posted by BktBallRef
(Post 787023)
Robert, I really have no idea what you're talking about, partner. Are these NFHS rule references?
|
No, NFL.
Quote:
I was addressing the NFHS requirement that there be a hand to hand snap before spiking the ball to conserve time. I understood that a hand to hand snap is required in the NFL as well and they did originate this exception.
|
But in NFL it's penalized as delay of game, while in Fed it's penalized as intentional grounding.
|