The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jan 31, 2003, 01:51pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Clinton Township, NJ
Posts: 2,065
Quote:
Originally posted by Ed Hickland

"...the affect of crossing the zone in the air has no effect on the play because NFHS and NCAA rules are based upon where the ball is touched."
REPLY: Except that NCAA rules say that once the kick has crossed the neutral zone, any touching by Team A before any touching by Team B is illegal (first) touching--even if that touching occurs after the kick rebounds back behind the NZ. Likewise, after the kick crosses the neutral zone, possession by team A causes the ball to become dead and belong to Team B regardless of where A recovers it (behind or beyond the NZ). But now I understand what you said originally and I agree with you.
__________________
Bob M.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:25pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1