The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 30, 2003, 10:41pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 1,130
Quote:
Originally posted by mikesears
For all plays 4/10 from K-10

K1 kicks the ball and it goes straight up in the air about 30 feet but never crosses the neutral zone. When it comes down, it strikes (a) A1, or (b) B1 on the shoulder at the K-9.
A2 then jumps on the ball. Whose ball, down, and distance?


Just wanted to add whether the ball crosses the neutral zone or not does not change this play.

That is, K1 kicks the ball and it crosses the neutral zone but is blown back by a gust of wind. Crossing the neutral zone has not material affect on this play as NFHS rules regarding touching discount whether the ball crossed the zone or not.


__________________
Ed Hickland, MBA, CCP
[email protected]
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:54pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1