The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Jan 11, 2003, 09:28pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 2
Question

THE PLAY

QB takes the snap. Runing Back(RB) runs **IN FRONT** of him and the QB hands it off to the RB who, again , is infront of him. Th RB than drops back an throws a completed pass.

QUESTION:

Is this a legal foward pass by the Running Back. He was behind the line of scrimmage, but I consider the hand off to the first and only foward pass since th QB handed it off to the RB who was directly in front of him.

My inital call was illegal foward pass, but I was overruld by a league offical.
WHAT'S THE CORRECT CALL?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:22pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1