The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Jan 11, 2003, 11:50pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,616
Quote:
Originally posted by Dyker Ref
THE PLAY

QB takes the snap. Runing Back(RB) runs **IN FRONT** of him and the QB hands it off to the RB who, again , is infront of him. Th RB than drops back an throws a completed pass.

QUESTION:

Is this a legal foward pass by the Running Back. He was behind the line of scrimmage, but I consider the hand off to the first and only foward pass since th QB handed it off to the RB who was directly in front of him.

My inital call was illegal foward pass, but I was overruld by a league offical.
WHAT'S THE CORRECT CALL?
Under NF rules, even if the exchange was a forward pass, the play would still be legal. You may have any number of forward passes, as long as each one occurs behind the NZ.
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott

"You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:53am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1