The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Dec 04, 2002, 02:42pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 710
I haven't looked it up in the NFL book, but it appears the NFL rule is different in regard to the touching inbounds as opposed to last touching in bounds when the ball breaks the GLE.

Rob Johnson of the Bills made a play last year in KC where he took off for the end zone, leapt in the air at about the 3, was hit as he leapt so he was forced OB, but still had not come down anywhere, and stretched the ball over the GLE. It was originally ruled out at the one, but was changed to a TD after a replay challenge by Buffalo. I forget the R on the game but I remeber his explanation was that he had last touched inbounds, so when the ball crossed the goal line extended, it was a TD.

Go figure.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:15pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1