The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Nov 21, 2002, 06:09am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,616
Under NF rules, if the ball carrier breaks the goal line plane beyond the sideline, it is a TD if any part of his body is touching inbounds. If he is airborne when this happens, the ball is OOB at the spot where it broke the sideline plane. I believe this is the same principle that Mr. hoculi used in his interpretation.
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott

"You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:18pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1