The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Nov 10, 2002, 05:55pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 131
I have looked at the authorities noted in the replies. But those don't appear to definitively answer the question whether A89 made a legal catch when he alights from OB, possesses the ball, and arguably comes down in bounds. I was able to sell my ruling because A89's first-touching foot was right at the sideline. Had A89 had both feet in bounds when he made the catch, then its illegal participation without question. But do I have a catch? If so, then I booted the call.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:45pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1