The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Nov 10, 2002, 05:26pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Posts: 1,464
Do you have a copy of the NF "Simplifed and Illustrated" manual?

See page 84, pictorial 9-6-1.

What you should have had is Illegal Participation on your #89 at the point he returned inbounds. That point is where he landed inbounds after completing the catch of the pass.
Since the foul occurred during a loose ball play, it's a 15 yard previous spot foul.

The play is not dead when the catch is made, so you compounded the problem by technically blowing an inadvertant whistle.
Can't imagine how you could sell this to the rest of the crew as an incomplete pass.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:19am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1