The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Nov 05, 2002, 12:48pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Posts: 136
Quote:
Originally posted by Husker John
NCAA rules: Team A runs the ball, player A1 (the ball carrier)is tackled, the ball is fumbled and goes forward from the spot of the tackle and is recovered by team A. Where is the ball spotted? Does it matter if the fumble occurs later in the game?
Team A is allowed to take the ball at the spot of recovery unless it was 4th down or was a try. The amount of time left in the game is not a factor. If it was 4th down, the ball becomes dead as soon as it is recovered by a member of Team A, other than the fumbler. If it is recovered beyond the spot of the fumble it is returned to the spot of the fumble. If it is recovered behind the spot of the fumble it is dead at that spot. If a fumble occurs on a try, the ball is dead as soon as it is recovered by a teammate of the fumbler and the try is no good.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:37am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1