Originally posted by TXMike If the ball is in the area and the official judges it is PI, he throws the flag. Then another official can come to him to discuss his opinion of catchability.
Ah, interesting logic. In Canadian rules, the foul is either 15 yards from LOS and first down, or if less, first down at the point of foul.
Interesting thoughts presented, valid ones. I should bring 'em up at some future clinic/mechanics debate.
__________________
Am I just a three-down ref in a four-down world?