The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Nov 04, 2002, 10:01am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 38
Yes the pass was complete, and the receiver was tackled in bounds. As far as the PI goes, because I was in the stands, I did not see a replay to determine whether the PI was correct. I do know that the official making the call made in front of the Tx bench. I assume that he must have felt correct in his call because it definitely was not a favorable decision on that side of the field.

In what may be interesting but irrelevant information, Nebraska had used time-outs to stop the clock on the previous play. So, in replaying the down, this eliminated the effectiveness of Nebraska's timeout. Am I seeing this clearly?

Also, I am interested in officiating in high school games. How do I become find out more information? I live in Omaha.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:12pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1