The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Sat Oct 19, 2002, 06:36pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 622
Good question!

Mike, This is a tough one. Referring to your first post, if this is Fed then I'm wondering if there is another answer. I think you got part of it right. However, the basic spot is the succeeding spot when the final result is a touchback, which happens here, IMO (10-4-4d). Therefore I'm of the opinion it's B's ball at the 20 if A declines the illegal kick and B's ball at the 10 if A accepts.

This has to be a touchback right? It's not a TD, nor a safety so I don't think that the basic spot is the previous spot (10-4-2b). It would have been had A fumbled in or behind the NZ (10-3-1). So any enforcement happens at the succeeding spot because it's a touchback per 10-4-4d.

Does this make sense or am I on the wrong path?

[Edited by kdf5 on Oct 20th, 2002 at 09:59 AM]
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:38am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1