The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Oct 15, 2002, 02:16pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 489
Arrow Huskerblue is correct.

National Federation rules:

K cannot interfere with R's ability to catch a free kick.

K cannot possess a free kick until it has travelled 10 yards and has been grounded (both requirements have to be satisfied).

This is a loose ball foul. R can do one of the following: Accept the results of the play; penalize K 15 yards from the previous spot and rekick; R can accept an awarded fair catch at the spot of the foul and either snap or free kick.
__________________
Mike Simonds
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:43am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1