The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Oct 06, 2002, 10:29pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Indianola, Ia
Posts: 319
Question

The quaterback comes up under center then realized he was suppose to in the shotgun formation. He has already put his hands under center for the snap then shifts to a shotgun position.

1. Is this a legal shift?

2. Is this legal as long as he does not influence the defense with his shift?

3. Once he has committed does he have stay under center?

4. QB under center but raises to call timeout, generally not called a penalty!?!?

Had it happen Friday only once and the defense never reacted so we let it slide once. Told QB if was going to shift to keeps hands on center butt as not to influence defense.

Comments??

Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:50am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1