The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Sep 22, 2002, 10:04am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Posts: 223
The false start occurred before the snap. Therefore it was a dead ball foul. After administering the penalty, the clock will start on the ready. You would not have an untimed down, as the foul did not occur during the down. You should advise the A QB the timing situation. The still could get set to spike the ball.
__________________
Steve
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:18pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1