![]() |
|
|
|||
Illegal formation, 7-2-1.
It would be IP if you decide it violates 9-6-4d: To use a player, replaced player, substitute, coach, trainer or other attendant in a substitution or pretended substitution to deceive opponents at or immediately before the snap or free kick. Last edited by kdf5; Sun Feb 21, 2010 at 04:01pm. |
|
|||
The more interesting question here is not the type of foul but when the ball is declared dead. We had at least one thread on here where one or more posters' answer was that the play is whistled dead as soon as you realize what's gone on (i.e. after the ball becomes live but before the down's normal termination), but that the foul is one deemed to occur as the ball was put in play, and the ball is retroactively ruled not to have been put in play.
So, just to liven things up, what if there's no such whistle and instead of a touchdown, A88 goes downfield a little and is interfered with by B21 attempting to catch the pass? (And the cool thing is, we still haven't specified whose code the game's played under, and it's an interesting question regardless. For Canadian football, assume the wing officials had "put up the gates".) |
|
|||
Quote:
__________________
Even if you’re on the right track, you’ll get run over if you just sit there. - Will Rogers |
|
|||
Welpe, WHY is it IP? I agree it is IP
3.5.7 says Furthermore, the act of his coming onto the field must not deceive the defensive team. He came onto the field late and was subbing for someone that left and this deceived the defense, the act did, doesn't have to be intent! Last edited by bigjohn; Mon Feb 22, 2010 at 08:35am. |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|