The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Wed Sep 30, 2009, 07:10pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Posts: 1,464
There is one exception to consider...
It's a technical one at that, but a team-K player can catch a free kick if the ball happens to have been muffed by the team-R receiver into the air.

However, in this case, it would not be KCI. Just be aware should it happen.

NCAA rule for this same play is different, and if you want a ruling... it can be provided if you like.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:31am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1