![]() |
Legal tackle or not?
I don't have the ability to edit, so I'll have to link the whole highlight reel. The tackle in question is 2:33 in. Is it a legal tackle?
Legal or not? |
While it certainly borders on unnecessary roughness, I not sure I'd throw it under normal circumstances.
I've cut it and added it to this post to make it easier for others to see. <object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/d1o_lV_Obt0&hl=en&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/d1o_lV_Obt0&hl=en&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object> |
Quote:
|
I see nothing wrong with this tackle. Just because he was pulled out of bounds there is nothing illegal automatically about someone landing on their head.
Peace |
Quote:
Like I previously said, I think I let it go if I see it live. However, I'd probably spend some time wondering if it were a good no-call. |
Why is the it punching it back? It is an incomplete forward pass and there should be all kinds of whistles! That is poor officiating IMHO
|
Quote:
Peace |
Also, anybody have roughing the passer here? I'm leaning towards not but I'm not really sure.
|
Quote:
Peace |
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
Peace |
Quote:
As ruled, I have nothing. |
Most officials I know would flag that as UR. Even after blowing the forward pass call.
|
Most officials I know would NOT flag that. The tackler flipped the runner over, but he did not have the "top-down" leverage required to drive him head-first into the ground. The tackler ended underneath the runner.
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:39pm. |