![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
R holding on the line is not a PSK foul, it is a loose ball foul. Here we have a double foul and we must replay the down.
See 2-16-2h3. For PSK, the foul must be beyone the NZ expanded. |
|
|||
|
That's right. In the new play R has committed a pre-possession foul that is not a PSK foul. Therefore, that foul does not qualify for the PSK exception. The general rule for DFs applies, so it's a double foul, replay the down.
__________________
Cheers, mb |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Interesting play............ | Cajun Reff | Softball | 22 | Sat May 31, 2008 01:09am |
| Interesting Play | David B | Baseball | 23 | Mon Jun 25, 2007 11:48am |
| An interesting play | Patsfan2431 | Football | 14 | Tue Oct 17, 2006 01:19pm |
| Interesting Play | tzme415 | Softball | 5 | Fri May 05, 2006 04:00pm |
| interesting play! | refTN | Basketball | 37 | Fri Aug 26, 2005 04:26pm |