The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jun 07, 2002, 11:38am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 229
I had a question about roughing the passer. Rule 2 defines the passer as the player who throws a legal forward pass and goes on to say that he is the passer until the pass is complete, incomplete, intercepted or he moves on to participate in the play. Roughing the passer is charging into the passer or throwing him to the ground after the ball has been thrown. That being said, here is my question:

Ball on the A 45. A8 receives the snap and pitches the ball back to A 26. A 26 throws a forward pass to A88 who goes out of bounds at the 25. After throwing the pass and before continuing participation in the play, A 26 is a) hit by B96 b) thrown to the ground by B96. What is the call, if any?
Is A26 protected as a passer?
__________________
Strange women, lying in ponds, distributing swords is no basis for a system of government. If I went around claiming I was an emperor just because some moistened bink lobbed a scimitar at me, they would put me away.
-Monty Python-
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:25am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1