That is what I thought, and I did read, re-read and then read again the section in Rule 2. What I wasn't clear on was that A26 had received a backward pass (thinking about the half back pass play) and I didn't know if confusion on what his intent was would have anything to do with the call. This particular play is normally based on misdirection and I wanted to know how people on the board had made the call. This is my first season and I am trying to gather as much information as possible before I start officiating. Just trying to learn.
__________________
Strange women, lying in ponds, distributing swords is no basis for a system of government. If I went around claiming I was an emperor just because some moistened bink lobbed a scimitar at me, they would put me away.
-Monty Python-
|