|  | 
| 
 | |||
| 
				
				Muff
			 
			
			Ok,  I saw this today, just wanted to clarify... A punts to B, B muffs the ball at his 30 yard line and the ball is then recovered by B. Officials rule that since A muffed it, he never possessed the ball, therefore it was "A's" ball 1 & 10 at the 30. The ball should've been awarded to 'B', correct? Would the 'muff' rule apply here. I can't see how it would. | 
| Bookmarks | 
| 
 |  | 
|  Similar Threads | ||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post | 
| Muff Confusion | mstumbo | Football | 11 | Thu Apr 12, 2007 12:30pm | 
| Muff Rule | U52 | Football | 4 | Mon Oct 10, 2005 02:21pm | 
| Muff Pt. 2 | FredFan7 | Football | 8 | Wed Dec 10, 2003 12:16pm | 
| Muff Pt. 1 | FredFan7 | Football | 5 | Mon Dec 08, 2003 01:23pm |