![]() |
|
|||
Tennessee/LSU
There was a controversial play that was reviewed in the first half (2nd quarter I think).
LSU punted and while the kick was bouncing on about the R-5 it appeared to touch a Tennessee player, a member of the receiving team. The ball then rolled into the endzone. I do not care who thinks the ball was or was not touched by the player. I am wondering what the ruling would be under the NCAA code. In NFHS, this is a touchback the moment the ball crosses the goal line even if the kick is muffed by R. In NCAA, can a member of R provide a new force (impetus) to a scrimmage kick? At what point is a kick ruled a touchback? |
|
|||
There were two separate plays in this game. The play I was talking about and the play where the ball hit the pylon. They did not review the pylon play.
My play...I believe K recovered the ball in the end zone. It was ruled a TB on the field (no touching by R) and then they reviewed to see if R touched it or not. The ruling on the field was upheld which in turn led to a LSU sideline warning. Thanks for the NCAA-code lesson. |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Tennessee vs. Michigan | Mountaineer | Softball | 30 | Thu Jun 01, 2006 07:39am |
Tennessee-Baylor ending | sphinxicu | Basketball | 162 | Fri Apr 09, 2004 09:58pm |
Baylor-Tennessee (part 2) ESPN Article | tharbert | Basketball | 56 | Fri Apr 02, 2004 09:02am |
Tennessee-Louisiana game | Jeremy Hohn | Basketball | 2 | Sun Mar 19, 2000 09:51am |