The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Oct 31, 2006, 09:51pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 379
I would say you MIGHT have holding if the K player just tackled R3 but you don't have KCI or anything else on this play. I also don't agree with their rule references.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Wed Nov 01, 2006, 08:48am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Clinton Township, NJ
Posts: 2,065
Quote:
Originally Posted by AndrewMcCarthy
I would say you MIGHT have holding if the K player just tackled R3 but you don't have KCI or anything else on this play. I also don't agree with their rule references.
REPLY: I'm with Andrew here. COULD be holding, but is definitely NOT KCI.
__________________
Bob M.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Wed Nov 01, 2006, 09:12am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 22
Kentref:

I was confused too until I re-read case book. 6.5.6E states that guy who made fair catch signal was contacted. In your play, different guy is contacted. I don't think this is interference
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Wed Nov 01, 2006, 10:22am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: N.D.
Posts: 1,829
Referee Magazine

Is this magazine worth it? Currently, I don't subscribe.

I do basketball and football. Is there enough accurate information in there to subscribe? I hear many times that the rulings that they make are questionable.
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Wed Nov 01, 2006, 10:41am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 34
Since R touched the ball, do we have anything?
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Wed Nov 01, 2006, 12:58pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Clinton Township, NJ
Posts: 2,065
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stripe
Since R touched the ball, do we have anything?
REPLY: If by tackling, we mean that the K player wrapped his arms around R3 and restrained him, then yes...holding by K is a real possibility. But not KCI. Also, a legal block from the front above the waist would have been perfectly legal.
__________________
Bob M.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Test Yourself from Referee tjones1 Baseball 13 Tue Aug 02, 2005 01:00pm
Referee Test.. brandan89 Basketball 5 Sat Jun 04, 2005 04:19pm
November 25 brandan89 Basketball 1 Thu Nov 25, 2004 10:31am
Flag Football Referee Test teammorans Football 4 Sun May 16, 2004 08:08am
Basketball Referee Examination Test Matthew Basketball 1 Sun Feb 13, 2000 10:42pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:12pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1