The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Mon Nov 12, 2001, 01:02pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,616
1- I disagree. You can't just say that it doesn't meet the exception. Which part of 7-5-2 or the exception does it violate? There's nothing in the exception that says it's illegal if it unintentionally touches a lineman prior to touching the ground.

2- Now, if you're going tp rule that it's an illegal forward pass that's thrown to consume time, you can't allow the clock to start on the snap. 3-6-3
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott

"You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:35am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1