![]() |
|
|||
Re: Very simple
Quote:
Rule 7-5-2d (exception) "It is legal to conserve time by intentionally throwing the ball forward to the ground immediately after receiving a direct hand-to-hand snap." This play does not meet the requirements of this exception. While it is not illegal touching by the lineman, it IS an illegal forward pass, and should be penalized as such, 5 yards and loss of down. To rule otherwise is to penalize B by nullifying his superior line charge. The clock stops on the illegal forward pass (Rule 3-5-3e), so A still gets the clock stopped.
__________________
Emmett Wayne Member, Hinesville Official Association |
Bookmarks |
|
|