The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Sat Sep 08, 2001, 03:06pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,616
You're confusing your end zones.

Quote:
Originally posted by hlbrett
I believe that the call was right but something is missing. Was the ball grounded? If the ball was grounded then a muff may become the new force. A muff is never a force to a ball in flight. Glad you won.
It doesn't matter. A kick that enters R's end zone is always a touchback, whether it's grounded, muffed, or still in flight.

[Edited by BktBallRef on Sep 13th, 2001 at 08:49 PM]
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott

"You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:49pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1