![]() |
|
|
|||
REPLY: Note that if the "TE which is covered up on the line" (he's really not an end in such a case) is in a stance with his hand(s) on or near the ground, then his movement is a false start and will never get to the point of being illegal motion.
__________________
Bob M. |
|
|||
Cougar 729 Wrote:
As I understand the rule, to go in motion from a position which the player started on the line, he must have established himself as a back... by stopping for 1 full second, then go in motion, and be 5 yards behind his LOS at the snap... Am I confused on something here? You are confused a little. If an end goes in motion from the line of scrimmage without stopping and re setting in the back field, then he must be at least 5 yards off the line of scrimmage at the snap. A must still have 7 men on the los. If the A player steps off the line and re sets in the backfield for at least 1 second, then he may go in motion parallel with the los and does not need to be at least 5 yards behind the los. Again make sure that A still has 7 on the los. The act of resetting in the backfield, makes this player a back and not an end, taking away the necessity to be at least 5 yards behind the los at the snap. |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Bow motion | grantsrc | Football | 7 | Fri Oct 14, 2005 07:38am |
Motion Man- NFHS only please | grantsrc | Football | 10 | Tue Sep 06, 2005 07:38am |
Anyone second the motion?? | cowbyfan1 | Football | 1 | Mon Jul 14, 2003 08:25am |
Illegal motion? | fozzgene | Football | 3 | Thu Oct 31, 2002 08:19am |
QUARTERBACK IN MOTION | CHAMPSFST | Football | 20 | Tue Sep 18, 2001 11:11pm |