![]() |
Back or Not?
Open Book Test Question - How would you answer this?
A Team A player is a back if the player's head or foot does not break the plane of an imaginary line drawn parallel to the line of scrimmage through the waistline of the nearest teammate who is on the line. The rule refers to any part of his body, not just his head or foot. I answered the question false for that reason, and have not yet received the results. Did I read too much into it? |
the answer to this question would be True.
Just take the question as it is. If the head or foot does not break the plane.... he is a back. Rule refereces are 7-2-3 and 2-32-3 the rule does say any part of the body, but in this question they are only concerned with the head or foot. |
REPLY: The Fed answer key says this is "true." With the Fed, it's always a crap shoot when their T-F question doesn't precisely match a rule book statement.
|
Quote:
Thanks for the replies. I guess I will have to settle for missing one. |
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Or maybe they used an older test as the fed likes to recycle most of their questions.
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:09am. |