The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Mon Aug 21, 2006, 08:53am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 463
NF 4-1-2: "A free kick shall also put the ball in play: ... (c) When a free kick is chose following a fair catch, an awarded fair catch, the replay of a down which follows a fair catch or an awarded fair catch."

Also, NF 4-3-6 specifies the situations in which A may designate the spot from which the ball is put in play between the inbounds lines. Interestingly, it lists after a(n) (awarded) fair catch, but not on replays of those. So if you make a fair catch, snap the ball, and accept a foul that occurs during that play, you may now change your mind and free kick, but you don't get to set the spot of the ball.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:06am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1