The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 4 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jun 29, 2001, 07:12pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Posts: 3
A16 takes the snap and drops back from center. He throws the ball "forward" to A32, who is still behind the line of scrimmage. Can A32 now throw a legal forward pass downfield?

In other words, does a "double pass play" require the first pass to be a lateral?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:13pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1