The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jun 20, 2001, 11:01am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Location: Newport, KY
Posts: 176
I stand corrected

I have researched the case book and the comic book and found the ruling on this play. Indeed the ball is touched inbounds by R with one foot OOB, and the ruling is no foul on K. However I find this inconsistent with the definition of Out of Bounds in Rule 2. I also have never heard of any ruling related to the plane of the sideline other than this one. If there is a plane which is the boundary, then a receiver would not be able to reach across that plane to catch a pass, which we all know he can do. I am sending this one to our state commissioner for his comments, and will share his comment when I can.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:58pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1