The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Feb 09, 2006, 10:12am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 4
My point being that if you want to take the strict reading of rules, after the first 5 yards the defender can only put his hand on a receiver in order to protect himself from impending contact. This I feel was not the case. The play started as a 1st and 10 at the Pitt. 16. When the defender put his hand on the receiver he was at the goal line, beyond the 5 yard cushion. In reading that rule the play should have been offsetting penalties and replay the down.
Closed Thread

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:48pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1