The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jan 23, 2006, 12:51pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 32
Send a message via AIM to NothernVA_Ump Send a message via Yahoo to NothernVA_Ump
On the Steve Smith Punt return for a touchdown, one of the officials thru a BIB on #50 for Caolina (I think that was the number). As the white hat was reporting the foul to the fans and TV, someone talked the calling official out of calling it. The replay showed that the recieving teams blocker did extend both arms and push the Kicking team memember down. Would anyone else on the post been talked out of thier call, in this situation?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:55pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1