The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 17, 2006, 04:12am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 2,557
Basically there were two options on this play that the Referee could have made.


1) The plane does not extend across the world on a looseball situation. Had the ball crossed inside the pylon before going out of bounds it would have been a touchback and Patriots ball.

2) The ball never crossed inside the pylon and would be ruled Broncos ball at the spot where the ball crossed the goaline.

The original ruling was the 2nd, there was not conclusive evidence to overturn the ruling on the field.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:59pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1