![]() |
|
|||
Thanks Middleman.
So even (in #2) if the ball came to rest on the three yardline and R25 batted the ball into the endzone, it is illegal batting, but not considered a new force and the ball would be dead when it broke the plane of the goal line? This actually would be a smart play for R if they tought there was any question that they would be able to secure posession of the ball inbounds. Interesting stuff. I know the NFL (and possibly NCAA) permits backward batting. Federation rules are not specific to any direction, therefore all batting is illegal. (including K batting a grounded punt backwards to prevent it from crossing the goal line?) |
Bookmarks |
|
|