The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Thu May 24, 2001, 02:30pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Location: Newport, KY
Posts: 176
A kick is still a kick

Remember that any kick which enters R's endzone is a touchback in NF, if it is not a successful scoring attempt. If the K player has possession outside R's endzone then it is downed, since the kick has ended. If K is airborn and catches the ball and lands in R's endzone with the ball, or if K muffs the kick into R's endzone, you have a TB. Actually R would ahve the choice of the spot of first touching, or the TB. They better take the TB. You must know what constitutes possession. See Rule 2.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:05pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1