The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #12 (permalink)  
Old Sun Dec 18, 2005, 03:13pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 183
Lightbulb Canadian Ruling

Quote:
Originally posted by ref18
Anyone wanna give a Canadian ruling on this one? I'm curious how our rules handle it.

I was watching the game last Monday with my roomies and when they asked me about it, I could explain it.

And #85 wasn't on the game. I'm sure one of his explanations would've made us all experts on the rule.

While our rules do not specifically cover this, the interpretation is that for a player to score a TD using the extended goal line, some part of their body must be over the inbounds area.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:33pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1