The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Dec 15, 2005, 09:29am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Clinton Township, NJ
Posts: 2,065
REPLY: NoTrumpKing...I can see by your rules citation that you're talking Federation. For both NCAA and Federation, A25's legal forward pass to A88 makes the play unusual and certainly makes the decision on running/roughing more difficult for the R. But...the kick is still legal, and B is not completely absolved for all contact on A88 after the kick. B still needs to avoid contact if the kick is obvious. From the way the original post was written, B29 was diving "to block the punt." That makes it seem pretty clear that he knew a punt was coming. Therfore, he is liable for the contact against A88. And whether or not A88 was the deep man in a scrimmage kick formation is completely inconsequential. As a kicker, he still gets protection. I'm not sure what your #1 and #2 are getting at?
__________________
Bob M.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:15pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1