The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old Sun Dec 11, 2005, 08:08pm
Official Forum Member

Question

I want to start working the ref position for sub-v games next year. This will be my fifth year and due to circumstances I worked as a utility official this year that required me to work all positions except ref. Any advice/recommendations besides knowing THE BOOK extremely well?
Old Sun Dec 11, 2005, 11:33pm
Official Forum Member

Quote:
Originally posted by RefNVa
I want to start working the ref position for sub-v games next year. This will be my fifth year and due to circumstances I worked as a utility official this year that required me to work all positions except ref. Any advice/recommendations besides knowing THE BOOK extremely well?
Every game you watch on TV from now on, start making the call of what the penalty enforcement should be. It doesn't matter if it is a college game or NFL game, do your penalty enforcement as if it was a NF game. Write down ones you are unsure of, and look them up.