The Official Forum

The Official Forum (
-   Football (
-   -   Inbounds-Outofbounds-Inbounds??? (

BoBo Fri Nov 04, 2005 09:26am

A has 3rd an 10 from A's 30.

A88 runnning a pass pattern accidently steps out of bounds then returns in bounds at A's 43. Pass is thrown down field and is complete to A88 at the 50 yardline and tackled immediately.

Flag thrown at the spot of the foul A's 43 yard line. Illegal Participation

Enforcement spot???

Previous spot since it occurred on a loose ball play resulting in 3rd and 25 from A's 15 yard line.????

Help me please.

irefky Fri Nov 04, 2005 09:39am

15 yard penalty from the previous spot

BoBo Fri Nov 04, 2005 09:40am

thank you

Bob M. Fri Nov 04, 2005 11:28am

REPLY: And just to complete the thought for NCAA rules...A loses his eligibility when he steps OOB. Foul is for illegal touching. Penalty is loss of down at the previous spot (no yardage assessed). In effect, it looks like an incomplete pass.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:47pm.

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1